Table Setting Placemat

 

 

 

 

head2

 

 

A little bit ago I would ask the kids to set the table and they were done after only putting down a plate. They obviously had no clue how to set a table. I would tell them over and over again but it didn’t stick. I of course consulted Pinterest to find an answer.

There were printables that were to tiny for our place settings or they had beautiful sewn ones that I almost talked myself into doing. Then I realized it would be forever before I could get the fabric, find my sewing machine, watch a Youtube video on how to sew, let alone actually make it. It would end up in my pile of Pinterest projects that may never happen.

Anyone else have one of those piles?

Then I had an idea! I have tons of scrapbook paper from scrapbooking projects that never happened (notice a theme?), so instead of fabric, I used pretty paper!

I dug through my giant bag and found a bunch of coordinating paper. It even had letters that I could use to put their names on their own placemats! Perfect!

Continue reading